Welcome Message from GADA President Curt Miller

Welcome to the Georgia Athletic Directors Association Web Site!

The GADA is committed to supporting Georgia’s Athletic Directors by providing training and service while introducing the philosophy of educational athletic that focuses on the role of the NIAAA, the NFHS, the GHSA and the GACA.

Our mission is to assist Georgia’s Athletic Directors and coaches with their essential efforts of developing student-athletes both in and out of the classroom, nurturing student-athletes to become productive citizens in our society, and preparing student-athletes for a brighter future.

Please take the opportunity to learn more about us and to consider joining GADA by clicking the button below.

Meet Our Past Presidents
Board Appointed
wdt_ID Order Position Name
1 1 Executive Director Joe Sanfillippo, CMAA
2 2 Assistant Executive Director Carter Wilson, CMAA
3 3 Executive Liaison Nathan Turner
Order Position Name
Board of Directors
wdt_ID Order Position Name School System Cycle
1 1 President Dr. Curt Miller, CMAA Oconee County HS 2022 - 2024
2 2 VP Maurice Freeman Brooks County HS 2022 - 2024
3 3 Past President Jasper Jewell, CMAA Atlanta Public Schools 2020 - 2022
4 4 Administrative Chair Tommy Marshall, CMAA Marist School 2022 - 2024
5 5 Awards Committee Ralph Neely Apalachee HS 2022 - 2024
6 6 Director's Cup Kevin Petroski, CMAA Athens Academy 2022 - 2024
7 7 Education Committee Chair Ricky Turner / Carrie Collier Blessed Trinity / Atlanta Public Schools 2022 - 2024
8 8 Membership Committee Kevin Grooms Bibb County Schools 2022 - 2024
9 9 Conference Committee Chair Josh Matthews Pope HS 2022 - 2024
10 10 Retired Committee Chair Mike Phillips (Ret.) Gwinnett County Schools 2022 - 2024
Order Position Name School System Cycle
Liaisons to Board of Directors
wdt_ID Order Position Name School System
1 1 Retired Committee Liason Charles Turner Retired
2 0 *NIAAA – LTI Liaison Kechia Rowles Rockdale County Schools
5 5 *Conference Committee Savannah Coordinator / Golf Matt Huntley Effingham County HS
6 6 Awards Committee / HOF Liaison Lamar Glenn South Paulding HS
7 7 Awards - Directors Cup Liaison Brock Holley Calhoun City
9 9 *Membership Committee Liaison Jeremy Rayburn Thomasville City
10 10 *Comm. Committee Liaison TBD TBD
11 11 *Administrative Liaison Kelli Smith Henry County Schools
12 12 *Principals Rep. Matt Moody North Cobb HS
13 13 *Superintendents Rep. Evan Horton Coweta County Schools
Order Position Name School System

*indicates will attend board meeting – but will not vote, only board members vote.

Interested In Getting Involved?

The GADA is a volunteer organization and we are always seeking interested AD’s for our numerous committees.

Get Involved with GADA
GADA Partners