Your Subtitle text
2010 Scholarship Winners

The 2010 United Heathcare High School Female and Male Scholarship Award Winners

Bryan Cronan - Spalding HS          Megan Mavity - Marist HS

The High School Female and Male Scholarship Awards are presented to seniors who have excelled in representing his/her school in athletic and academic performance in addition to civic participation and leadership. Each winner will receive a $1000.00 scholarship award and advance to the sectional selection competition.

This year's male recipient, Bryan Cronan of Spalding High School is a  cross country runner competing in the 5,000M. The female recipient , Megan Mavity of Marist High School, is also a distance runner competing in the two-mile run and 5,000 meter. Mavity was also named to the ESPN All-Metro team in 2008-09
Website Builder